Doing is the way of the Body . . .

Get to the doing part sooner; I love being in the non-doing of thoughts and feelings, however, it is in the doing that I am most alive. Recently home from New Zealand, training a Nia White Belt, I travel over the largest body of water on earth to find a bit more of myself standing on each shore looking toward the other. The traveling is the easiest part; getting my body ready with all my “stuff”. Then, doing the work that I love to do – teaching and guiding the awakening of individuals into their body’s way. Doing the work of listening to sensation and activating movement to stimulate systemic integration of body·mind·emotion·spirit; through the body we breathe, live, communicate and create . . . this is the doing. In the doing I find myself in every moment.

Leave a Reply

